Since 2013, Red Bull has won the F1 constructors’ championship.


Mercedes’ streak of eight consecutive championships was broken by Red Bull, who won the Formula One constructors’ championship for the first time since 2013.

One day after business founder and team owner Dietrich Mateschitz passed away at the age of 78, the title was won at the U.S. Grand Prix with three races remaining.

When Max Verstappen won for the 13th time this season, he successfully defended his drivers’ championship that he had earned two weeks prior at the Japanese Grand Prix.

“Max Verstappen, you are the world champion, and we are too!” After the race, team manager Christian Horner adapted the call he has made famous over the years and spoke it over the radio.

“Dietrich Mateschitz, I appreciate everything you’ve done.”

Later, Horner claimed that Verstappen’s victory—which saw him overcome a sluggish pit stop and overtake Lewis Hamilton in the closing laps—was the ideal way to win the championship.

The fact that he had to return through the field seemed almost choreographed, according to Horner. From above, I believe Dietrich would have liked watching us pass a Mercedes with five or six laps left to win the constructors title.

I believe he would have taken great pride in today’s race.

The victory in the championship signals the end of Mercedes’ domination, which began in 2014 when Formula One switched to turbo-hybrid engines. Despite Verstappen winning the drivers’ championship last year, Red Bull was unable to defeat Mercedes for the constructors’ crown.

Despite the fact that the drivers’ championship is the more well-known of the two, F1’s prize money is distributed based on the placing in the constructors’ championship.

From 2010 to 2013, Red Bull won all four of its previous championships in a row.


Related topics:

you may like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *